Right Hand

Psalm 72-75

66-psalm-73_23

January 6, 2017

When I was a young child, my mom would hold my hand when we walked. She did this all the time, not just for safety reasons. And during storms, my dad would hold me and talk with me. Now, as a parent, I hold my son’s hands. I do this to keep them safe, to comfort them, and sometimes, to bring them back to me.

PS 73:23-24 “Yet I am always with you: you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will take me into glory.”

Hands can be a comfort, even when they are rough from hard work. They can also cause damage, a fist in anger can put a hole in a wall. God with His hand, can save the world or destroy it. He can save His children and destroy His enemies.

Ps 74:10-11 “How long will the enemy mock you, O God? Will the foe revile your name forever? Why do you hold back your hand, your right hand? Take it from the folds of your garment and destroy them!”

With the difficult times we live in, it is easy to ask that God will take care of the problem. I prefer to focus on how God is holding my hand. Like a child being comforted by a loving father, steadfast and strong.

 – Susan Johnson

(Photo credit: http://goldenverses.org/i-am-with-thee)

One thought on “Right Hand”

Leave a Reply

